Arctic Council Showcase public event


Arctic Council Showcase
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
8:00 am to 12:15 pm
Status: Open
Location: Davis Concert Hall, UAF Campus
Speakers will present projects delivered during the U.S. Chairmanship, with Alaska leaders interpreting the implications for and importance to the state. Moderated by Brian Rogers, Karen Perdue and Craig Fleener, in cooperation with and input from Alaska community, business, policy and traditional leaders.

8:30a—Doors open
9:00a—Working Group outcomes
Renee Sauve, Chair, Protection of the Arctic Marine Environment (invited)
Roberta Burns, Chair, Sustainable Development Working Group (confirmed)
Amy Merten, Chair, Emergency Preparedness, Prevention and Response (confirmed)
Ulrik Westman, Chair, Arctic Contaminants Action Programme (confirmed)
AMAP (invited)
Reidar Hindrum, Chair, Conservation of Arctic Flora and Fauna (confirmed)
11:15a—Task Force and Expert Group outcomes
Task Force on Arctic Marine Cooperation
Task Force on Telecommunications Infrastructure in the Arctic
Evan Bloom, Co-Chair, Scientific Cooperation Task Force
Black Carbon and Methane Expert Group
Marcus Carson, Arctic Resilience Report
12:30p —Adjourn