The work of the Task Force for Enhancing Scientific Cooperation in the Arctic (abbreviated SCTF) led to the signing of the "Agreement on Enhancing International Arctic Scientific Cooperation" in 2017 at the 10th Arctic Council Ministerial meeting in Fairbanks, Alaska. The Task Force, operational from 2013 to 2017, was co-chaired by Russia, Sweden, and the United States.