Arctic Council logo

New: Video footage from Iqaluit 2015 Ministerial meeting

13 July 2015
Video footage from the 9th Arctic Council Ministerial meeting, which took place in Iqaluit, Canada on 24 April 2015, is now available online.

The 9th Arctic Council Ministerial meeting took place in Iqaluit, Canada on 24 April 2015. Record numbers of viewers in locations all over the world followed along with the meeting itself and the ensuing press conference via a live-stream broadcast from the meeting venue in Iqaluit.

Arctic Council ministerial meetings take place approximately every two years, and mark the hand-over of the Arctic Council Chairmanship from one state to the next. At the meeting in Iqaluit, Canada’s Chair of the Arctic Council the Honourable Leona Aglukkaq passed the Chairmanship to the U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry.

Video clips from the ministerial meeting have recently been made available on the Arctic Council’s Vimeo page. Click on any of the links below to review particular portions of the event.

Full album of video footage from the Iqaluit 2015 Ministerial meeting

Traditional welcome & qulliq lighting ceremony

Welcoming remarks, approval of the agenda, and presentation of results achieved during Canada’s Arctic Council Chairmanship

Remarks by:

Presentation of the United States’ Chairmanship program